Hello…My Name is Purple Cauliflower


I am obsessed with cauliflower; the colors, the nuttiness, and the starchyness. I love it pureed, roasted and raw. I’ve used it in lieu of mashed potatoes, as a base for a chowder and, most recently, roasted with bacon, garlic and olive oil. Oh my my. This really makes me happy. I found as flavorful and hearty as a main course (I realize it’s the bacon…but still…YUM). If you need a little pork and garlic every week, (wink wink-nudge nudge) this dish is an amazing, quasi-healthy variation. Dust with parmesan cheese, if you dare. Photo: Danie Woodward.

ROASTED CAULIFLOWER WITH BACON AND GARLIC

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

